Episode 6: Friend or Faux Pas?

Hi Dolls! Hope everyone had a fabulous holiday weekend! I can’t believe it’s July already! Where did the year go?! Also hard to believe we are already up to episode 6 of Season 5! This is a blog I have really been looking forward to sharing with you, so here it goes:

Teresa truly has a passion for food and is very talented in what she does. I have been to the Giudice house many a times and indulged in their delicious sausage, not to mention my personal favorite, Joe’s homemade red wine. Making sausage is one of their favorite activities to do as a family and the kids love it. I was so elated to see Teresa’s dad out of the hospital and finally home where he belongs with his loved ones.

Just to set the record straight with regards to the tweet Melissa references at the Waterside lunch; I was personally with Teresa when she wrote it, and she was genuinely thrilled for her sister-in-law’s book deal! Melissa is even going to be doing a book signing at Posche this summer! Date TBA!

I had to laugh at my girls Teresa and Jacqueline fighting on speaker phone at the boutique. I love them both, but they sounded more like an ex-married couple arguing, not ex-girlfriends! I think everyone will be pleasantly surprised as to what the season has in store for their relationship.

Now onto yours truly! After this episode, you will clearly see that I have obviously been established as “the villain” of the season! I’ll own it proudly! After all, things do just fall into my lap! ;)

FYI: If anyone lives up in our area of North Jersey and has not been to the new Bellissimo’s, I highly recommend it! Definitely one of my new favorite restaurants and such gorgeous decor! First just to clarify, I was not calling the waiter cute. Not saying that he was not a good-looking man, but I was actually making reference to a picture on my phone of a guy I had recently met at the time. I am now single, and will address the unfortunate circumstances of that situation in a later blog. To address how I know Jan: a very dear friend of mine who has known her for years introduced us. Jan owns a salon called Teeze, which has headed up hair and makeup for my models at a recent Posche fashion show. Teresa had just started marketing her Milania Hair Care products and was looking for salons in the area to start carrying the line. My friend and I both felt that Teeze would be a great fit. As for Penny, she is also a salon owner and hairdresser whom I have known for years. She and Jan are friendly as they run in similar circles. The initial purpose of the meeting was for Teresa to pitch the Milania line to Jan and Penny and also to personally invite them to her launch party. Teresa started reminiscing with Jan when we sat down at the table to catch up on old times. That is when Jan admitted that Melissa was no longer her friend. From what Jan had told me in the past, she was upset with Melissa for not acknowledging or supporting her new business venture (Teeze), and also for ultimately casting her aside as a friend. Bottom line: Jan was hurt. At the time, I was more than “not too fond” of Melissa for reasons that have at this point been made very clear. As I previously stated, we are in a good place now. However, this was a girls night out. What do girls typically do on a night out? Gossip. Jan took the conversation to a place none of us expected it to go. We sat and listened. It was not my story.

Onto the lunch with Melissa and the woman I like to refer to in the rest of my blogs as “the realtor”. Where do I begin? Should I start with the Warpaint collection of MAC cosmetics she was showcasing, or the “macaroni and cheeth” that was apparently so delicious she barely came up for air?! And I should state that Montville is a beautiful and very affluent town. Most people would kill to live there. Not sure why the realtor would tell Melissa she should be living anywhere else. As far as the “cheating on your huthband” goes…(is it just me or does she sound like she has marbles in her mouth when she speaks?) maybe at the time you could say I did have it out for Melissa because of what she did with regards to my business. However, I  would never look to break up a marriage. This story came out and I sat back and listened. As I said it was not MY story. Teresa however, did not just sit back and listen. She was uncomfortable with the discussion and what you do not see is that she actually got up from the table. She did not want any part of it PERIOD.

Onto Portobello’s…Let me first say that everyone who lives in my town goes to Portobello’s. So for those who may ask what I was doing there the same night as the Gorgas, Wakiles, and Lauritas? It was a cold Friday night in the middle of winter. I took my mom, my assistant, and her friend down the street for a few drinks and a bite to eat. I had no idea whatsoever they would be there. The place was packed.

I was quite displeased to hear Joe’s comment about “women who do not have men that love them.” A man does not define who a woman is. Only she can do that herself. A woman’s happiness should have nothing to do with not having the love from a man. When I am called over to the table, you see Jacqueline holding her nose. She is a jokester and was only kidding. We are very close and she likes to bust on me. She threw the napkin so that Melissa and I would stop arguing. And by the way, it was very refreshing to hear how much Richie loves me!

In reference to the “coincidences”, they are not coincidental. I said it on the reunion and I will say it again: The circumstances were simply convenient. Anyone in my life can tell you that I know A LOT of people. People do talk and are always telling me things. Do I believe everything I hear? No, absolutely not, but that doesn’t always stop information from getting out. I was not looking for “a pass.” Did not ask for one, did not want one. Kathy asks why I didn’t shut the conversation down at Bellissimo’s when it turned ugly. Maybe that would have been the right thing to do. However, as most of you do know by now I have a devilish side in me and I cannot always help that! I can say that going forward I will try my hardest and work on it! ;)

What you do not see when Joe asks me if I think Melissa cheated on him is that I actually say: “No, I don’t think she cheated. ” I will repeat, I would never wish to break up a marriage. Like Melissa says, they are “un-f*ckin-breakable” and I do firmly believe that. And I had to smile during the interview when Melissa tells me to “go jump off the GW”, (all in good humor) because she is wearing our Mittmi coral minidress from Posche! Looks great on you, Melis!!

Finally, doesn’t Teresa look beautiful in our Alice + Olivia red tweed jacket? She has been such a supporter to Posche over the years and I truly appreciate her loyalty. I do have to ask: What else would this realtor do to get a listing? And wait, WHO is the “sh*tstarter”?? Think someone needs to take a good, long look in the mirror. She is FAR from innocent and that’s all I’ll say about that for the moment…

As you’re reading this I am currently on my way to a secret location that you will all learn about very soon! It’s a surprise! Sshhhh! So much more to come from me! Stay tuned!

Kim xo

6 thoughts on “Episode 6: Friend or Faux Pas?

  1. She is a cheat, don’t sugar coat it, Kim, everyone knows she was a damn stripper and a friggen cheater. It’s old news. I mean really, you go on a reality show and people think the skeletons aren’t going to come out of their dirty closets? You couldn’t pay me enough money to not only purchase Melissa’s book let alone go to her book signing if she is at your store or not. She is an opportunist, Kim. Teresa is the star of that show and everyone knows it, Without her all the others are nothing, as they were all along, big nothing nobody’s. So they decided to just bury the hatchet with Teresa because they found out they cant win! They cant win with the fans, they cant attain the success level Teresa has, they just cant hold a candle to her, period. I like you, Kim, you take no crap from anyone, you call them out and you show the world what scum they are. Good job.

  2. Totally agree, Leslie! That is exactly how I think. Melissa is a narcissistic, self-centered woman and for the life of me, can’t understand why she thinks she is even mediocre. Teresa is a beautiful, good-hearted an unselfish woman. I admire her so much and think what an awesome Momnshe is and how she puts her daughters first. Not so much egotistic and manipulative Melissa. Her book should be titled, “how Manipulate Your Husband”.

  3. Pingback: Kim D Reveals Why Melissa Gorga’s Friend Came To Teresa Giudice’s Girls Night; Slams Jennifer Dalton! | CelebofTea

  4. i hated the fact that every time people try to get to Mélissa its you Kim with your vilain smile , enjoying it. ok we know Teresa has nothing to do with it , and i live and adore her , but you !! God !! i cannot stand that “part” you have in this !! i mean its “reality tv” so i guess that’s who u really are : a villain

  5. I like you, Kim. I watch the show to be entertained and you entertain me. Jacqueline, now, she’s another story. I feel sorry for her & at the same time I want to kick my tv screen when she’s “displayed”. Keep on entertaining us, girl.
    Btw, Melissa is disgusting. Don’t feel shame for exposing the likes of a dirty bleep. I don’t think there is one decent person watching who would allow their daughter to watch that woman on the show. Her and her husbands poison.. Ugh..

  6. Please continue to call out Melissa on her bullshit, bold face lies. FINALLY!!! Mel’s a coward for letting Josie fight her battles and he is a bigger coward for fighting with women. You’re so hilarious and a true friend to Teresa!!!

Leave a Reply

