Episode 12: Hair-Raising Experience

Hi dolls! Things are really starting to heat up! Here are my thoughts on episode 12:

First of all, right out of the gate I was ecstatic to see so many of my Posche clothes! In the first scene, Teresa is wearing our Alice + Olivia royal blue cropped jacket with Blank polka dot skinny jeans. She looked adorable! And in the interviews flashing throughout the same scene, Teresa is in our Torn by Ronny Kobo cherry red one shoulder ruched dress, and Melissa is in our Mittmi black sundress! Love seeing the girls rocking Posche!

Jacqueline’s reunion with the kids after coming home from California was so sweet. They were so excited to see her! I had to smile because I used to vacation occasionally when my son was growing up and when I would come home it would be like no time had passed. We’d both say hi and just pick up where we left off! CJ and Nick were hugging her like they never wanted to let go! Really cute!

I have to say I find Richie to be hysterical this season! I crack up laughing at him constantly and his facial expressions kill me!

Now onto the drama…there are a couple of points I would like to make about the accusations rehashed in this episode: A) These rumors about Melissa had been going around for a while, even prior to the show. B) The man in question had been Tweeting with intention to expose her for the alleged accusations. C) Melissa’s sisters were fighting back with the man on Twitter. So how would that make Teresa guilty? And D) I just listened.

Teresa did make the phone call to warn Melissa that Jan and Penny were coming to the Milania event. She didn’t want Melissa to be alarmed when she saw them there. She did not go behind her back. On that note, both Jan and Penny were hairdressers that Teresa invited because they were already carrying the product in their salons. However, had they not been personally invited, they still could have attended. It was an open invite only to all salon owners. If I found out that one of my closest friends, the only friend I had in my wedding, was claiming that I had an affair I would absolutely want to confront her about it. To address Melissa’s comment about “b*tches trying to bring her down”, I will repeat: These rumors started years ago. And to address Joe’s comment to the tune of “I wish I was a girl…I’d be laying b*tches out”, I am not surprised. He does a pretty good job of expressing his emotions without laying them out. Let’s hope that never happens!

How precious was Milania running around in her mom’s bra?! I know there were some viewers who thought when the camera was on Gia that she was glaring at me, but I can assure you she definitely wasn’t and would never do that! I’m close with all Teresa’s girls, but especially Gia. We love each other and always have girl talks! Sometimes it is just the way the show is edited. Just like how I did NOT roll my eyes when Teresa told me Joe and Melissa were coming. That face was made in regards to a different comment she made. If you see, when Teresa tells me they made up I am genuinely very happy! I tell her everything will be fine, and I meant it.

As a businesswoman promoting a product, Teresa should of course be gracious to Jan. As she said the Milania Haircare was in her salon and everyone loved it. Jan was there to support her in this new endeavor. Teresa should not have to take on Melissa’s foes. It should be completely out of her hands. When two women have a close relationship and something happens to make them grow apart, it is not hard to feel hurt or to have resentment. In my own experience as a woman, we tend to gossip and share secrets in the heat of the moment. It’s just what we do. I really do hope that one day Melissa and Jan can move forward from this and mend their friendship. I recently read this quote on Facebook that I love: “We don’t lose friends. We learn who are real ones are.” It holds a great deal of truth to it.

That’s all for this week! It was fun to see my face again and there is still more to come! We had a very successful book signing with Teresa at Posche last Wednesday and even made it on Entertainment Tonight! The response was wonderful! Next up is our annual Fall Posche Fashion Show. Tickets on sale now, and we hope to see some of you there at the Venetian on the eve of October 23rd! Enjoy one of the last week’s of the Summer! Stay cool!

Kim xo

2 thoughts on “Episode 12: Hair-Raising Experience

Leave a Reply

